Loveable comedian Hal Cruttenden has extended his huge UK tour and has several dates across Wales! The show  ‘Straight Outta Cruttenden’ covers many topics including – over sharing on social media, Hal’s love of hard core rap music(!) and his belief that the UK is destined to split up very soon so England should jump the gun and leave Scotland!

Hal is bringing his hilarious show to Monmouth on 14th October, Cardigan on 15th October and Cardiff on 16th October. 

 

 

 

UK TOUR 17th AUGUST – 26TH NOVEMBER 2016

 

Hal has broad appeal – he’s equally at home chatting about cakes on Bake Off as he is discussing politics with Jacob Rees-Mogg on Have I Got News For You.  In ‘Straight Outta Cruttenden’ He talks about many topics including over sharing on social media, his love of hard core rap music and his belief that the UK is destined to split up very soon so England should jump the gun and leave Scotland first but take the nice bits on the way (the castles… no that’s about it). His camp exterior neatly disguises a topical comedian who can pack a punch.

 

‘He’s naturally funny…challenging and provocative’
DAILY TELEGRAPH ****
After 50 dates in 2015, the hugely talented stand up Hal Cruttenden has announced a further 50 dates of his critically acclaimed tour ‘Straight Outta Cruttenden’.  His last tour ‘Tough Luvvie’ was extended four times selling 40,000 tickets and was released on DVD last Christmas.  Since then, Hal performed at The Melbourne Comedy Festival, completed the ‘Hell on the High Seas’ challenge for Sports Relief and The One Show, had his Radio 4 show Hal re-commissioned and performed at the O2 Comedy Gala for Channel 4

 

‘He had the audience in stitches.’
DAILY RECORD *****

 

He’s appeared 3 times in the last 4 years on Live At The Apollo, as well appearing twice on ‘The Royal Variety Performance’, He has also appeared on ‘Would I Lie To You?”, ‘Have I Got News For You’, ‘Sunday Night at the Palladium’, ‘Mock The Week’ and ‘Alan Davies: As Yet Untitled’.  Forth coming TV includes ‘Bake Off: Extra Slice’ for BBC2, Duck Quacks Don’t Echo for Sky1 and ‘Celebrity Storage Hunters’ for Dave TV.

‘Cruttenden consistently delivers full-on laughs.’
EDINBURGH EVENING NEWS. *****
After a degree in politics at York, Hal went on to train as an actor at the Central School of Speech and Drama. His TV and film credits include  ‘Shackleton’, ‘The Madness of King George’ and of course ‘EastEnders’.  Theatre includes ‘Making News’ at The Pleasance and ‘Orwell A Celebration’ Assembly Edinburgh and Trafalgar Studios London.
“An intelligent, laugh-packed show.”
THE EVENING STANDARD ****

 

Hal’s travelled across Canada on the Just For Laughs Comedy tours, including two Just For Laughs Galas in Montreal hosted by Joan Rivers and Howie Mandel.  He has also performed shows at the Kilkenny Cat Laughs Festival and more recently the Melbourne Comedy Festival in 2016. Other international comedy tours include Australia, India, Bermuda, Germany, Norway, Dubai, Jakarta, Bali, Shanghai, Hong Kong, Singapore and The Falklands.

 

‘As close to flawless as you could wish for.’
THE MELBOURNE HERALD SUN ****

Friday 16 September Camberley Camberley Theatre
Saturday 17 September Eastbourne Royal Hippodrome
Thursday 22 September Nottingham Glee
Friday 23 September Spalding South Holland Centre
Saturday 24 September Stowe Roxburgh Hall
Friday 7 October Evesham The Regal Cinema
Saturday 8 October Didcot Cornerstone Arts Centre
Thursday 13 October Wirral Floral Pavillion
Friday 14 October Monmouth Savoy theatre
Saturday 15 October Cardigan Theatr Mwldan
Sunday 16 October Cardiff Glee
Wednesday 19 October Bromsgrove Artrix
Thursday 20 October Dorking Dorking Halls
Friday 21 October Chesham Elgiva
Thursday 27 October Belfast Waterfront
Friday 28 October Derry Millenium forum
Saturday 29 October Armagh Market Place Theatre
Sunday 30 October Dublin Laughter Lounge
Friday 4 November Lyme Regis Marine theatre
Saturday 5 November Tunbridge Wells Trinity Theatre
Friday 11 November Kendal Brewary Arts Centre
Wednesday 16 November Eastleigh The Point
Thursday 17 November Leamington spa Royal Spa Centre
Friday 18 November Chorley Little Theatre
Saturday 19 November Harlow Playhouse
Monday 21 November Bury St Edmunds The Apex
Thursday 24 November Norwich Playhouse
Friday 25 November Colchester Arts centre
Saturday 26 November London Leicester Square Theatre

 

 

Write for us

Have you ever wanted to write for a newspaper, but need to gain experience? Do you have your own blog?
GET IN TOUCH